705 Blount Avenue
Guntersville, AL 35976

About Us

Community Participation

The Guntersville Water Board’s business office is located at 705 Blount Avenue. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday-Friday. We have monthly Board of Directors meetings that are open to the public the first Monday of each month at 5:00 p.m.

Thank you for allowing us to continue providing your family with clean, quality water.

Guntersville Water Board is a member of:

Board of Directors

  • Frank J. Richter, Jr.
  • Kate White
  • Michael Higdon

Water Board Employees

Office Staff

  • Bay Chandler, General Manager
  • Anita Brown
  • Breanna Smith
  • Meg Smith
  • Debbie Sutton


  • Phillip Bishop
  • Josh Hill
  • Jeremy Key
  • Jimmy Raines
  • Corey Thompson

Meter Readers

  • Jason Carroll
  • Kyle Green

Water Treatment

  • John Banks
  • James Conn
  • Jeff Davis
  • Luke Gary
  • Caleb Graham
  • Stefan Henderson
  • Mitchell Redington
  • Coy Starnes
  • Allen Walker


  • Mark Bevill
  • Brock Clifton
  • Mark Helton
  • Jim Matthews
  • Daniel Maze
  • Jim Murphee
  • Mike Spurgeon